Hot topics close

What time is Mexico vs Saudi Arabia? TV schedule, channel, live stream to watch 2022 World Cup match

All four teams in World Cup Group C could still qualify for the knockout stage as Mexico prepare to face Saudi Arabia.

Mexico face Saudi Arabia as Group C comes to a climax, with all four teams in contention to qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup knockout stage.

Saudi Arabia started the tournament in spectacular fashion when they beat Argentina 2-1, but they have since succumbed to a 2-0 defeat to Poland.

Meanwhile, Mexico are yet to score at this World Cup and will be determined to remedy that as they seek to build on the one point gained in their opening 0-0 draw with group leaders Poland.

Below are all the details to follow the Mexico vs Saudi Arabia match, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

MORE: World Cup Group C table, standings 2022: Updated results and fixtures

Mexico vs Saudi Arabia start time

The match between Mexico and Saudi Arabia will be played at Lusail Stadium and will kick off on Wednesday, November 30 at 10:00 p.m. local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones across the world.

Mexico vs Saudi Arabia kickoff time
  Kickoff time
Qatar 22:00 (local)
USA 14:00 ET
Canada 14:00 ET
UK 19:00 GMT
Australia 06:00 AEDT*
India 00:30 IST*
Hong Kong 03:00 HKT*
Malaysia 03:00 MYT*
Singapore 03:00 SGT*
New Zealand 08:00 NZDT*

* Following day

MORE: How to fill out your 2022 FIFA World Cup bracket — predictions, picks, tips, and links

Mexico vs Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel

This final Group C match will be played at Lusail Stadium. Here's how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed, Nov. 30 14:00 ET FS1Telemundo fuboTV,Fox Sports site/app,Telemundo Deportes site/app,Peacock
Canada Wed, Nov. 30 14:00 ET TSN 2, RDS 2 (French) TSN site/app,RDS app
UK Wed, Nov. 30 19:00 GMT BBC Two BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Thu, Dec. 1 06:00 AEDT SBS VICELAND SBS On Demand
India Thu, Dec. 1 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Dec. 1 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 617, 619) Now TV
Malaysia Thu, Dec. 1 03:00 MYT Astro Arena 2 Astro GO
Singapore Thu, Dec. 1 03:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,Singtel FIFA World Cup 141 Singtel TV GO, CAST,StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Dec. 1 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 1 NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Mexico vs. Saudi Arabia prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets 

Group C standings, scenarios
Team PTS GP W L D GF GA GD
1. Poland 4 2 1 0 1 2 0 +2
2. Argentina 3 2 1 1 0 3 2 +1
3. Saudi Arabia 3 2 1 1 0 2 3 -1
4. Mexico 1 2 0 1 1 0 2 -2
World Cup Group C results and fixtures Group C potential knockout stage path

Here's the potential path through the knockout stage for the top two Group C finishers. As is the case with all groups, the two sides will end up on opposite ends of the bracket, so as to avoid a group rematch before the final.

The official FIFA 2022 World Cup match schedule outlines the following knockout pairings for the Round of 16 through to the final:

World Cup Round of 16
Date Match Time (ET) Stadium
Sat, Dec. 3 1A vs. 2B 10 a.m. Khalifa Int'l
Sat, Dec. 3 1C vs. 2D 2 p.m. Ahmad Bin Ali
Sun, Dec. 4 1D vs. 2C 10 a.m. Al Thumama
Sun, Dec. 4 1B vs. 2A 2 p.m. Al Bayt
Mon, Dec. 5 1E vs. 2F 10 a.m. Al Janoub
Mon, Dec. 5 1G vs. 2H 2 p.m. Stadium 974
Tues, Dec. 6 1F vs. 2E 10 a.m. Education City
Tues, Dec. 6 1H vs. 2G 2 p.m. Lusail
World Cup Quarterfinals
Date Match Time (ET) Stadium
Fri, Dec. 9 QF1: 1E/2F vs. 1G/2H 10 a.m. Education City
Fri, Dec. 9 QF2: 1A/2B vs. 1C/2D 2 p.m. Lusail
Sat, Dec. 10 QF3: 1F/2E vs. 1H/2G 10 a.m. Al Thumama
Sat, Dec. 10 QF4: 1B/2A vs. 1D/2C 2 p.m. Al Bayt
World Cup Semifinals
Date Match Time (ET) Stadium
Tues, Dec. 13 QF2 vs. QF1 2 p.m. Lusail
Wed, Dec. 14 QF4 vs. QF3 2 p.m. Al Bayt
World Cup 3rd Place
Date Match Time (ET) Stadium
Sat, Dec. 17 Semifinal losers 10 a.m. Khalifa Int'l
World Cup Final
Date Match Time (ET) Stadium
Sun, Dec. 18 Semifinal winners 10 a.m. Lusail
Similar shots
News Archive
  • The Voyeurs
    The Voyeurs
    Why Thomas From The Voyeurs Looks So Familiar
    10 Sep 2021
    1
  • Jarrod Berry
    Jarrod Berry
    Brisbane Lions hero Jarrod Berry to face MRO scrutiny for possible eye-gouge on Melbourne's Clayton Oliver
    9 Sep 2022
    1
  • Kevin Costner
    Kevin Costner
    Kevin Costner awestruck by nature's beauty in 'Yellowstone 150' preview
    14 Nov 2022
    2
  • Memphis
    Memphis
    Memphis shooting rampage: Suspect in custody after 4 killed, 3 wounded
    8 Sep 2022
    2
  • Dylan Meyer
    Dylan Meyer
    Kristen Stewart and Dylan Meyer’s Relationship Timeline
    3 Nov 2021
    1
This week's most popular shots